ITIL Capability Expert Program

The ITIL Capability Expert Program is designed to give you specialized knowledge of the service processes of ITIL – the IT framework that sets the international benchmark of quality for IT professionals around the world. This Masters course focuses on the practical application of OSA, PPO, RCV and SOA, the four modules that support IT operations, application management and financial management.


ITIL Capability Expert Program

$2,999 $2,699

Name Range Discount
10% for all 1 - 50 10 %

Request more information

yesBy providing your contact details you agree to our Privacy Policy

How do I become ITIL Capability Expert?

You will need to earn two credits from ITIL Foundation, 17 credits from Intermediates and five credits from MALC by passing the respective exams to be considered an ITIL Capability Expert.

Who should take this course?

The ITIL Capability Expert Program is particularly suitable for:

  • Business Process Owners
  • Business Managers
  • Operational Staff in Service Portfolio Management

Professionals in Service Catalogue Management, Service Level Management, Demand Management, Supplier Management,Financial Management and Business Relationship Management teams can also benefit from this course.

Why become an ITIL Capability Expert?

Certified professionals in the IT field are in constant demand worldwide and typically earn 40% more than their non-certified peers. Professionals taking ITIL training are encouraged to come up with new ideas and approaches to improve customer satisfaction and learn to contribute effectively to service delivery in the organization. This certification gives you the critical skillsets you’ll need in the ever-evolving world of IT.

What are the course objectives?

Simplilearn’s ITIL Capability Expert program is designed to give you all the skills and knowledge you’ll need to become an IT services expert. The path to becoming a certified ITIL Service Capability Expert consists of four process oriented intermediate certifications: OSA, PPO, RCV & SOA. The courses focus on the practical application of these four modules that support IT operations, application management and financial management. This prescriptive program covers a detailed overview of the inputs, metrics, concepts, activities and outputs of each process. The learning path focuses on the day-to-day execution of ITIL practices and how these practices interact throughout specific phases of the service lifecycle. Completion of this program provides you with a deep understanding of ITIL processes and functions.

The 63+ hours of high quality e-learning content, simulation exams and 22 credit points earned of the course of the program prepare you to become an ITIL expert.

Is exam fee included with this course?

Yes, the exam fee is included for all of the intermediate module courses in the learning path.

Do you provide money back guarantee for the training programs?

Yes. We do offer a money-back guarantee for many of our training programs. Refer to our Refund Policy and submit refund requests via our Help and Support portal.

I am not able to access the online courses. Whom should I contact?

Contact us using the form on the right of any page on the Simplilearn website, select the Live Chat link or contact Help & Support.

Where and how can I access the e-learning content?

Once you register with us for a course and pay the course fee, you will have 24/7 access to the e-learning content on our website. An automated course purchase confirmation email will guide you through the process.

What will I get with the Master’s Program?

You will receive access to e-learning content for all the courses included in the learning path as well as access to exclusive forums moderated by faculty and industry experts.

How do I enroll for the Master’s Program?

You can enroll for the Master’s Program on our website and make an online payment using any of the following options:

  • Visa Credit or Debit Card
  • MasterCard
  • American Express
  • Diner’s Club
  • PayPal

Once payment is received you will automatically receive a payment receipt and access information via email.

Course 1

ITIL® Intermediate OSA

The ITIL Intermediate Operational Support and Analysis (OSA) certification training will establish your ability to apply support resolution and analysis in the service

Show more

management lifecycle, particularly for event management, incident management and request fulfillment. This course is a key module in the ITIL Intermediate Capability Stream that leads to the IT Expert certificate in IT Service Management and will prepare you for the ITIL OSA exam.


Accredited By

Course 2

ITIL® Intermediate PPO

This ITIL Intermediate Planning, Protection and Optimization (PPO) Certification Training will give you the skills necessary to ensure that new services and service

Show more

management systems, tools and technology architecture are designed to meet user needs and can be sustained once introduced. Our ITIL Intermediate PPO training prepares you to pass the ITIL PPO certification exam on your first attempt, either on its own or as a part of the ITIL Capability Stream for IT Service Management.


Accredited By

Course 3

ITIL® Intermediate RCV

The ITIL Intermediate Release, Control and Validation (RCV) certification will showcase your expertise in planning, testing and implementing new services to meet organizational

Show more

goals and user requirements. As a key component of the ITIL Service Capability Lifecycle, this course will show you the principles, processes, methods and functions employed in RCV, the ways they are integrated in the service lifecycle, and the IT activities needed to achieve operational excellence.


Accredited By

Course 4

ITIL® Intermediate SOA

ITIL Intermediate Service Offerings and Agreements (SOA) Certification Training will establish your ability to create and manage service offerings based on business requirements.

Show more

You’ll learn best practices for developing, implementing and building continuous improvement into the ITIL services lifecycle and how the five stages of the lifecycle offer value to organizations and projects. The course is a key module in the ITIL Capability Expert program.


Accredited By

Course 5

ITIL® Managing Across The Lifecycle (MALC)

As the final module within the ITIL Service Lifecycle training, the ITIL Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC) course will establish your ability to integrate service.

Show more

management processes across the full spectrum of IT practices. You’ll learn to define management objectives, purposes and functions; implement and improve service capabilities, and manage governance within the ITIL framework – the standard that sets international quality benchmarks for IT professionals around the world.


Accredited By

© 2016-2017 Core Project Management Essentials, LLC - All Rights Reserved.